February 25, 2018: NOVA collaborates with composer Morris Rosenzweig and musicians of the Louie Moreau Institute for New Music on a new commission.

Also on the program is the Beethoven String Quartet opus 95 “Serioso” and the Sextet for Horns and String Quartet, opus 81b, as well as Stephen Mackey’s Microconcerto, featuring Keith Carrick, Utah Symphony Principal Percussion.

Beethoven String Quartet in F minor, opus 95 “Serioso”
Mackey Microconcerto for percussion and mixed ensemble
Rosenzweig New Work (NOVA Commission)
Beethoven Sextet for Horns and String Quartet, opus 81b


Subscription Series concerts are held on Sundays at 3 PM in Libby Gardner Concert Hall at the University of Utah School of Music. 

Donate to NOVA
Donate Now