Madeline Adkins and the Fry Street Quartet

October 29, 2017: NOVA opens the 40th Anniversary Season with Utah Symphony Concertmaster Madeline Adkins as soloist in Chausson’s Chamber Concerto with the Fry Street Quartet.

Composer Nicolas Chuaqui has been commissioned to write a brass quintet, while Miguel Chuaqui is composing a new work for the Fry Street Quartet. Ravel’s sensational La Valse will be performed by pianists Jason Hardink and Kimi Kawashima.

Nicolas Chuaqui New Work for Two Trumpets and Three Trombones (NOVA Commission)
Ravel La Valse, for Piano Four Hands
Miguel Chuaqui New Work for String Quartet (NOVA Commission)
Chausson Concerto for Violin, String Quartet, and Piano


Subscription Series concerts are held on Sundays at 3 PM in Libby Gardner Concert Hall at the University of Utah School of Music. 

Donate to NOVA
Donate Now