Back to All Events

Ligeti and Brahms

  • Libby Gardner Concert Hall 1375 Presidents' Circle Salt Lake City, UT, 84112 United States (map)

The fascinating intricacies of Ligeti’s Métamorphoses nocturnes and solo viola sonata are juxtaposed against the sunny breezes of Brahms’ String Quintet No. 2.

György Ligeti: Sonata for Solo Viola
György Ligeti: String Quartet No. 1
Johannes Brahms: String Quintet in G major, op. 111

Get More Out of Your Experience

Join us before each concert at 2:30pm to participate in a discussion about the music. This is a great opportunity to learn more about the program and increase your enjoyment of the music you'll hear.


Earlier Event: September 15
Night Music
Later Event: November 3
Mozart and Britten