Back to All Events

Mozart and Britten

  • Utah Museum of Fine Arts 410 Campus Center Drive Salt Lake City, UT, 84112 United States (map)

Meet two musical masters who were experts at infusing heartfelt emotion into classical forms, from the foreboding darkness of Mozart’s Adagio & Fugue to the cheeky playfulness of Britten’s Three Divertimenti.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Adagio & Fugue in C minor, K. 546
Benjamin Britten: String Quartet No. 3
Benjamin Britten: Three Divertimenti
W.A. Mozart: String Quartet in G major, K. 387 “Spring”

Get More Out of Your Experience

Following each Gallery Concert, ticketholders are invited to enjoy complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvres with the artists at a reception.


Earlier Event: October 13
Ligeti and Brahms
Later Event: November 17